Fire And Ice.png

presented by Love’s Travel Stops

October 4, 2019
6 pm to 11 pm on the Fourteenth Floor of the Skirvin Hotel
1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102

Tenor Arnold Rawls

Tenor Arnold Rawls

Join us for one of the hottest parties in town at the 3rd annual Painted Sky Opera Gala with this year’s theme: Fire and Ice! Spend a evening in the beautiful Venetian Room on the 14th floor of the Skirvin Hotel, which boasts one of the best views in downtown Oklahoma City.

Our special honoree for 2019 is Met Opera tenor and longtime Oklahoma resident Arnold Rawls. Mr. Rawls will also be performing during the Gala.

Drinks start at 6 pm with dinner being served at 7 pm, featuring live performances by Painted Sky Opera singers and a silent auction including fantastic unique trips of a lifetime offered by AmFund. After dinner, stay for drinks and dancing with the Mike Geib Quartet. Dress is black tie and we encourage you to allow either “fire” or “ice” to influence your choices of outfit.

The dinner for 2019 Painted Sky Opera Gala is now sold out but you can still buy a ticket to drink and dance with the Mike Geib Quartet after the dinner from 8:30 to 11 pm.

Please contact us if you wish to attend and we’ll put you on the waiting list.

Thanks to our Sponsors


Love’s Travel Stops


Lance and Cindy Ruffel
The Ad Astra Foundation


Josef and Becky McGuigan

Silver Level Sponsors

The Lawrence and Ronna Davis Family Foundation

Bronze Level Sponsors

Bear Creek Consultants
Dr. Kenneth and Lucia Copeland
Dr. Greg and Angela Krempl
In Honor of Francis Robinson

Table Wine Sponsor

Laura and Ahren Wardwell

Bar Sponsor

Duke and Linda Ligon

Fire and Ice Lounge Sponsor

Valliance Bank

Entertainment Sponsor

Show Biz Dancewear

FIRE Sponsors

Bradfield Tax Services
Cadence Homes
Joel and Jill Burcham
The Honorable Jerome A. Holmes
Phillips Murrah

ICE SPonsors

Ashley Baumgartner
Riley and Anna Cleaver
Chris and Emily Remmert
In honor of Jo Robinson
Rob Glaubitz

Flowers for the Painted Sky Opera Gala are generously donated by:



Cindy Ruffel, Chair
Ashley Baumgartner, Co-chair
Barbara DeMaio, Co-chair
Emily Remmert
Pamela Richman
Laura Wardwell
Danielle Herrington